# **CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA**

# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

# **STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

At: Committee Room 5, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Friday, 4 December 2015

Time: 9.30 am

#### **AGENDA**

		AGENDA	Page No.
1	Apologies 1	for Absence	
2	Disclosure	1 - 2	
3	Minutes To approve meetings.	3 - 10	
4	Annual Mee	11 - 12	
		Councillor Rob Stewart Jack Straw, Chief Executive Councillor Mary Jones, Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee Councillor Paul Lloyd, Chair of Planning Committee	
5	Response t (Verbal)	to the PSOW Code of Conduct Casebook - July 2015	
6	Consideration of the PSOW approach to Code of Conduct complaints and recent decisions (Verbal)		

7 Workplan 2015-2016

Next Meeting - Friday, 4 March 2016 at 9.30 am

**Patrick Arran** 

**Head of Legal and Democratic Services** 

**Contact: Democratic Services** 

01792 636923

### STANDARDS COMMITTEE

#### Councillors

#### **Labour Councillors: 3**

Joe A Hale	Clive E Lloyd
Phil Downing	

#### **Liberal Democrat Councillor: 1**

L Graham Thomas	
-----------------	--

Name	Term of Office	Name	Term of Office
Jill Burgess	19.10.2012 to	Jennifer Gomes*	05.12.2008 to
_	18 10.2018		04.12.2016
Gareth Evans	01.04.2015 to	Margaret Williams	01.04.2015 to
	31.03.2021		31.03.2021
Meirion Howells*	01.08.2008 to		
	31.07.2016		

## Others:

Executive	One copy
Patrick Arran	Head of Legal, Democratic Services &
	Procurement – Electronic
Tracey Meredith	Deputy Head of Legal, Democratic Services &
	Procurement
Huw Evans	Head of Democratic Services
Mike Hawes	Head of Financial Services
Democratic Services	1 Copy
Archives	
Councillor M H Jones	Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee – public
	agenda pack

## **Total Copies Needed – 20**

### NOTE:

- 1. \* Denotes that the **period of office cannot be extended further**.
- 2. The **term of office for Independent Members** can be for not less than 4 nor more than 6 years. They can be reappointed for one further consecutive term but that term cannot be for more than 4 years.
- 3. **Members of the Local Authority** who are members of the Standards Committee will have a term of office of no more than 4 years or ending at the next ordinary local government election following their election, whichever is the shorter.
- 4. The Standards Committee **shall not sit if the Independent Members are outnumbered by Councillors**. A Councillor shall remove him/herself from the meeting in order for the business to be transacted.